Political News

Bawumia wins NPP Presidential Primary, becomes the new leader of the party

The Vice President, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has been elected to lead the New Patriotic Party (NPP) for Election 2024 as flagbearer.

Dr. Bawumia won the NPP presidential primary with 61.43% of total valid votes cast.

Dr. Bawumia

Many bookmakers predicted Bawumia was going to win with a larger margin. But, as promised, Kennedy Ohene Agyapong gave him a “showdown”.

Ken Agyapong, the Member of Parliament for Assin Central came second with 37.41%.

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto came third with 0.76% while Francis Addai Nimoh was last with 0.41%.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: