General News

Hon. Ato Forson replaces Hon. Haruna Iddrisu as Minority Leader

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has made changes to its leadership in Parliament. Hon. Ato Forson has been named to assume leadership position in parliament.

The Ranking Member of the Finance Committee and Member of Parliament for Ajumako-Enyan-Esiam Constituency,  Hon. Ato Forson is the new dawn. He has replaced Tamale South MP, Haruna Iddrisu as the new Minority Leader.

Armah Kofi Buah, MP for Ellembelle has also come in to replace Ketu North MP James Klutse Avedzi as the Deputy Minority Leader. Kwame Agbodza has also replaced Asawase MP, Muntaka Mubarak as the Minority Whip.

Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyo-Ghansah however maintained their positions as First and Second deputy Whips respectively.

The statement signed by the General Secretary, Fiifi Kwetey expressed the Party’s deepest appreciation to the outgoing leaders. He thanked Haruna Iddrisu and his leadership for their service over the years in the capacity they served.

The statement further reads …”please kindly arrange with the new officer to effect the necessary handing over processes. Please accept or assure of the highest regard.”

Hon. Ato Forson assumes role as NDC Minority Leader, full NDC statement below:


Ato Forson


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: