Celeb NewsEntertainment

Video: Check out the fun and list of winners at VGMA 22

The first part of the 22nd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards was held Friday, June, 25, 2021at the Accra International Conference Centre.

The VGMA 22 was packed with great musical performances from the likes of Yaayaa, Episode, Kofi Kinaata, Dope Nation, Cina Soul, Okyeame Kwame and others.

At the event, Kofi Kinaata won the ‘Songwriter of the Year‘ for the fourth time in a row. Songstress, Adina took home the ‘Record of the Year‘ and Richie Mensah went home with the ‘Sound Engineer of the Year‘ category.

The 2nd part of the VGMA awards is scheduled to come on today, Saturday, June 26, 2021 with all the excitements, musical performance and fashion display noted for the biggest award show in Ghana.

Check out the winners below:

Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa
Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina [W]
Fancy – Amaarae
Die 4 U – Cina Soul
Too Much – Epixode
Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic
Comot – Worlasi
Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Sound Engineer of the year

Richie Mensah [W]

Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi
Nana Yaw Sarfo [W]
Prince Sennah
Emmanuel Bludo
Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Traditional Artiste of the Year

Manhyia Tete Nwomkro [W]

Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom
Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes [W]
Adina – Hyedin
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Abiana – Adun Lei
Epixode – Too Much

Music for Good

Yaayaa [W]

Male Vocalist of the Year

KiDi – One Man
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Akwaboah – Posti Me
MOGMusic – Oguamma [W]
Kyei Mensah – Take It All
Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist of the Year

Abiana – Adun Lei [W]
Adina – Hear Me
Cina Soul – Die 4 U
YaaYaa – Mmusuo
Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way
Enuonyam – Fill Me

Best Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir
Dead Peepol
Keche [W]

Producer of the Year

Chris Rich Beats
Yung Demz
Street Beatz
Richie Mensah [W]
MOG Beatz
Willis Beatz

Best African Artiste

Burna Boy
Master KG [W]
Fireboy DML
Omah Lay

Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina
Fancy – Amaarae
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Cold – Joey B
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
On the Street – Kweku Smoke
Let Me Know – Mr Drew
Baddest Boss – MzVee [W]
Kpa – Okyeame Kwame
Thomas Pompoyeyaw Rmx – Pappy Kojo

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Pinodo [W]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: